Veracity

0 0 5 المؤلف: Laura Bynum
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
Harper Adams was six years old in 2012 when an act of viral terrorism wiped out one-half of the country's population. Out of the ashes rose a new government, the Confederation of the Willing, dedicated to maintaining order at any cost. The populace is controlled via government-sanctioned sex and drugs, a brutal police force known as the Blue Coats, and a device called the slate, a mandatory implant that monitors every word a person speaks. To utter a Red-Listed, forbidden word is to risk physical punishment or even death.

But there are those who resist. Guided by the fabled "Book of Noah," they are determined to shake the people from their apathy and ignorance, and are prepared to start a war in the name of freedom. The newest member of this resistance is Harper -- a woman driven by memories of a daughter lost, a daughter whose very name was erased by the Red List. And she possesses a power that could make her the underground warriors' ultimate weapon -- or the instrument of their destruction.

In the tradition of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, Laura Bynum has written an astonishing debut novel about a chilling, all-too-plausible future in which speech is a weapon and security comes at the highest price of all.
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: الخيال العلمي مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Pocket Books
تاريخ الإصدار: 2010-07-05
ISBN رقم: 9781439155950
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ٧ أيام