Sample
Scared to Death - Kate Medina

Scared to Death

Scared to Death

3.87 45 5 Author: Kate Medina Narrator: Clare Corbett
Audiobook.
Everyone is afraid. But some fears can kill you.


A gripping new thriller featuring a brilliantly complex psychologist, Dr Jessie Flynn, who struggles with a dark past. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.

Sometimes you should be frightened of the dark…


A baby is abandoned in the middle of the night. DI Bobby ‘Marilyn’ Simmons suspects the father is planning to take his own life following the violent suicide of his eldest son Danny a year earlier.

Meanwhile an investigation begins into the murder of trainee soldier Stephen Foster. Just sixteen years old, he has been stabbed in the neck and left to die in the woods.

When psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn sees connections between the deaths of Stephen and Danny, she fears a third traumatized young man faces the same fate…
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 2017-05-04
Length: 10H 16Min
ISBN: 9780008132255
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days