عينة صوتية
The Other You - J.S. Monroe

The Other You

The Other You

3.63 35 5 المؤلف: J.S. Monroe الراوي: Eilidh Beaton
كتاب صوتي.
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
He looks the same. He looks like a stranger.

Super recognisers are born with the ability to remember a face forever, even from a single glance. Kate was one of them. She worked for the police, using her gift to spot criminals and save lives. Then came the accident.

Deprived of her abilities after a devastating car crash, Kate found refuge in a new relationship. She met Rob in hospital, and he nursed her back to health in his beautiful house in Cornwall. But now something feels horribly wrong. Rob looks the same, but Kate feels certain: the man she fell in love with has been replaced by an impostor.

Is this the paranoia of a damaged mind? Or is it Kate's old instinct, screaming one last warning?

This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.

Reviews for The Other You:

'Brilliantly original ... Kept me guessing to the very end' Peter James
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah
'Pacy and propulsive' Daily Telegraph
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Heat
'Clever, imaginative and unusual' Daily Mail
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller' Chris Ewan

Reviews for J.S. Monroe:

'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times
'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh
'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge
'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney
'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail
'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes
'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: أدب الجريمة مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول الكتاب الصوتي:

دار النشر: W. F. Howes Ltd
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-01-09
المدة الزمنية: 13ساعة 9دقيقة
ISBN رقم: 9781838934170

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Head of Zeus
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-01-09
ISBN رقم: 9781789541663
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يومًا