Audrey Hepburn’s Enchanted Tales - Mary Sheldon

Audrey Hepburn’s Enchanted Tales

Audrey Hepburn’s Enchanted Tales

4.0 11 5 Author: Mary Sheldon Narrator: Audrey Hepburn
As audiobook.
Audrey Hepburn’s narration brings to life four entertaining fairy tales for children and adults alike. Included here are “The Sleeping Princess,” “Tom Thumb,” “Laideronette, Empress of the Pagodas,” and “Beauty and the Beast,” charming stories that demonstrate the power of unselfish devotion and courage and the triumph of true love.

This Grammy Award–winning performance by the late film legend features not only sound effects and music from Maurice Ravel’s “Mother Goose Suite” spread liberally throughout the hour but also a background story of the composer Ravel telling these tales to two young children, as remembered by one child when she was an elderly lady, all delivered in Audrey Hepburn’s uniquely cultured style.
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Raffin
Published: 2017-07-11
Length: 1H 5Min
ISBN: 9781538481677

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days