Sample
Endling #1: The Last - Katherine Applegate

Endling #1: The Last

Endling #1: The Last

4.57 14 5 Author: Katherine Applegate Narrator: Lisa Flanagan
Audiobook.
In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey.

A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan.

Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra.

After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true.

Along the way, she meets new allies—both animals and humans alike—who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family—one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world.

Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

Don't miss the second book in Katherine Applegate’s “simply sublime” (Kirkus) epic middle grade animal fantasy trilogy, Endling #2: The First, plus the concluding volume, Endling #3: The Only. Read all three!
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Published: 2018-05-01
Length: 8H 34Min
ISBN: 9780062841452
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days