Sample
Dark Hollows - Steve Frech

Dark Hollows

Dark Hollows

3.67 36 5 Author: Steve Frech Narrator: Jeff Harding
Audiobook.
‘Wowzers, what a read… I absolutely LOVED this book… An unputdownable page turner of a read. ’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

Jacob Reese enjoys the quiet life, running a coffee shop and renting out his cottage in The Hollows, Vermont.

But the calm is shattered when a woman who looks eerily similar to his ex-girlfriend Laura turns up to stay in the cottage, and leaves a mysterious note in the guest book.

Now Jacob’s seeing Laura everywhere—a glimpse of her face across the street, her music box left outside his house, a gift he gave her years before hanging from the trees.

But it can’t be Laura. Because Laura’s dead.

Someone knows Jacob’s secret—what really happened the night Laura died—and they’re out for revenge…

A gripping and twisted thriller. Fans of Gillian Flynn, Gregg Olsen and Mark Edwards will love Steve Frech.

Readers LOVE Dark Hollows:

‘Wow!… This book just pulls you right in… I couldn’t put it down!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘One of the best thrillers I’ve read this year. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Best psychological thriller of 2019. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Couldn’t put it down… Absolutely fantastic nail-biting novel, so gripping I just could not stop reading. ’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Exciting and thrilling… Like riding a rollercoaster… Should be on everyone’s reading list. ’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I burned through this. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Once I started I couldn’t put it down!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow! I absolutely loved this book! I was hooked from page one. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Impossible to put down. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Great book! I could not put it down. Read the book in one day. Had me guessing until the end. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘This one would go down on my list of favorite thrillers this year… I loved this book!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HQ Digital
Published: 2020-02-20
Length: 8H
ISBN: 9780008383725
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days