عينة صوتية
Under a Wartime Sky - Liz Trenow

Under a Wartime Sky

Under a Wartime Sky

٤٫١٨ ٤٥ 5 المؤلف: Liz Trenow الراوي: Sophie Roberts
كتاب صوتي.
Under a Wartime Sky is an enthralling historical novel by Liz Trenow, based on real-life events at a top-secret wartime research station. Telling the story of the heroes behind the discovery of radar, it’s perfect for readers of Kate Furnivall and Rachel Hore.

Bawdsey Manor holds a secret.

1936: the threat of war hangs over Europe. Churchill gathers the brightest minds in Britain at a grand house in Suffolk. Bound to complete secrecy, they work together on an invention that could mean victory for the Allies. Among them is Vic, a gifted but shy physicist who, for the first time, feels like he belongs.

Local girl Kathleen wants to do more than serving tea and biscuits to ‘do her bit’. So when the Bawdsey team begin to recruit women to operate their top secret system, she dedicates herself to this life-or-death work. Kath and Vic form an unlikely friendship as the skies over Britain fill with German bombers. Little does Kath know just whose life she will change forever, one fateful night . . .

Based on the real history of Bawdsey Manor, Under a Wartime Sky is a novel about courage, belonging and hope.

Praise for Liz Trenow:
‘The characters shine . . . Fabulous’ - Dinah Jefferies
‘It was a wrench to put the book down after the last beautifully written page’ - Gill Paul
‘Trenow’s exquisite novel puts a real focus on the characters’ journeys’ - Woman
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: روايات رومانسية مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول الكتاب الصوتي:

دار النشر: Pan
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-02-20
المدة الزمنية: 10ساعة 20دقيقة
ISBN رقم: 9781509879861
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يوم