عينة صوتية
The Summer Fields - L P Fergusson

The Summer Fields

The Summer Fields

4.25 4 5 المؤلف: L P Fergusson الراوي: Kathryn Griffiths
كتاب صوتي.
In the year 1704, dairy maid Elen Griffiths’ immunity to the smallpox plaguing England should be a blessing. But it feels more like a curse when she is selected to leave her home and nurse high-born Viscount Mordiford through the illness within the confines of Duntisbourne Hall. There, Elen finds a horribly afflicted patient but she also discovers a friend in Ned Harley, the charming valet. However, before long sinister forces threaten Elen’s life and honour. Rescued by the man she has grown to love, she flees the country with the English army, not knowing if her affections are returned.

Across the Channel, Elen finds purpose serving as a nurse during the Duke of Marlborough’s campaign. Surrounded by the horror and confusion of the brutal war against the French, Elen is reunited with her love on the eve of the Battle of Blenheim. She learns that his feelings mirror her own, but a moment of joy may be all they ever know. Even if he survives the battle, a figure from the past threatens to destroy Elen’s freedom, her happiness and her life.

From the author of A Dangerous Act of Kindness don’t miss this action-packed and sweeping historical romance. Perfect for fans of Charlotte Betts and Rachel Hoare.
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: الرواية مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول الكتاب الصوتي:

دار النشر: W. F. Howes Ltd
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-03-26
المدة الزمنية: 11ساعة 13دقيقة
ISBN رقم: 9781528899406
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ٧ أيام