The Kade Family Saga, Vol. 1 - Laurel Mouritsen

The Kade Family Saga, Vol. 1

The Kade Family Saga, Vol. 1

5.0 1 5 Author: Laurel Mouritsen Narrator: Nancy Peterson
As audiobook.
Lydia Dawson is living on the Illinois frontier when she hears an unusual doctrine preached by a traveling minister from Ohio. The message of the gospel suggests answers to questions Lydia privately harbors. Lydia's heart is stirred, but she is forbidden by her family to have anything to do with this newfound religion called Mormonism.In Independence, Missouri, Christian Kade is facing personal difficulties and mounting persecution because of his membership in the Church of Jesus Christ. His work on a Church-owned newspaper puts Christian in the center of a spiraling series of events which ultimately forces Christian, as well as the other Saints in Independence, into a dangerous confrontation with their enemies in Missouri.How these two courageous people surmount their trials and come to share a triumphant love is the compelling story in Volume 1 of this riveting series of historical novels, The Kade Family Saga: In Quest of Zion. Told with the artistry of a masterful storyteller against a historically accurate backdrop, the author skillfully blends historical and fictional characters into an exciting, fast-paced story. Lydia and Christian typify the faith and courage of the early Latter-day Saints. Their saga promises adventure, romance, and a spiritual journey you will never forget.
Language: English Category: Fiction Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Published: 2018-03-20
Length: 10H 12Min
ISBN: 9781538555873

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days