Strange Ways

٥ ١ 5 المؤلف: Gray Williams
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
No magician has ever escaped Coldwater Prison.
But that is exactly where Amanda Coleman, heist artist and Abra-killer, must go.

Somewhere in London, a mysterious blackmailer has enough evidence to put Amanda’s head in a noose and ensure her only remaining daughter, Michaela, is right alongside her when it happens.

To save Michaela, Amanda must assassinate one of Coldwater’s most infamous residents. But the only way in is as an inmate.

But a notorious Abra-killer like Amanda can expect a few old enemies in a prison full of mages, and they have their own plans…

A fast-paced thriller filled with magic and suspense, perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and James Oswald.
Praise for Strange Ways
‘Starts off with a bang and ends up being a thrilling ride... Williams does a fantastic job setting the London and prison scenes with action-packed, suspenseful atmosphere... Supernatural mixed with Jessica Jones... I recommend picking it up today’ Cemetery Dance

‘Strange Ways is a thrilling ride into a world full of dangerous magic that feels all too real. Williams is truly a master of story-telling’s darkest arts’ Mike Shackle, author of We Are the Dead

‘Different and cunning, fast-paced and thrilling, a hugely entertaining story from start to finish’ Edward Cox, author of the Relic Guild trilogy

‘Tense, oppressive and spectacular, a gritty and inventive tale of blood-soaked magic and razor-edged characters to root for’ David Wragg, author of The Black Hawks

‘A brilliantly weaved redemption story with magic that will blow your mind’ Mark Stay, author of The End of Magic

‘Strange Ways is a great example of contemporary British fantasy; a gritty page-turner packed with creative twists on criminal magic’ Phil Williams, author of the Ordshaw series
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: الخيال العلمي مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Canelo Adventure
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-06-22
ISBN رقم: 9781788638463
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يوم