عينة صوتية
The Last Telegram - Liz Trenow

The Last Telegram

The Last Telegram

٤٫٢١ ٢٤ 5 المؤلف: Liz Trenow الراوي: Danielle Farrow
كتاب صوتي.
The war changed everything for Lily Verner.

As the Nazis storm Europe, Lily becomes an apprentice at her family’s silk weaving factory. When they start to weave parachute silk there is no margin for error: one tiny fault could result in certain death for Allied soldiers.

The war also brings Stefan to Lily: a German Jewish refugee who works on the looms. As their love grows, there are suspicions someone is tampering with the silk.

Can their love survive the hardships of war? And will the Verner’s silk stand the ultimate test?

The Last Telegram is an evocative and engaging novel for fans of The Postmistress and Pam Jenoff.
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: الرواية مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول الكتاب الصوتي:

دار النشر: Avon
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-07-06
المدة الزمنية: 10ساعة 49دقيقة
ISBN رقم: 9780008382292
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يوم