عينة صوتية
The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming - James Lawrence Powell

The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming

The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming

5 1 5 المؤلف: James Lawrence Powell الراوي: Feodor Chin, Timothy Andrés Pabon, Fred Sanders, Danny Campbell, Cynthia Farrell, Katherine Littrell, Fajer Al-Kaisi, James Lawrence Powell
كتاب صوتي.
This vivid, terrifying, and galvanizing novel reveals our future world after previous generations failed to halt climate change—perfect for fans of The Drowned World and World War Z.

2084: Global warming has proven worse than even the direst predictions scientists had made at the turn of the century. No country—and no one—has remained unscathed. Through interviews with scientists, political leaders, and citizens around the globe, this riveting oral history describes in graphic detail the irreversible effects the Great Warming has had on humankind and the planet.

In short chapters about topics like sea level rise, drought, migration, war, and more, The 2084 Report brings global warming to life, revealing a new reality in which Rotterdam doesn’t exist, Phoenix has no electricity, and Canada is part of the United States. From wars over limited resources to the en masse migrations of entire countries and the rising suicide rate, the characters describe other issues they are confronting in the world they share with the next two generations. Simultaneously fascinating and frightening, The 2084 Report will inspire you to start conversations and take action.
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: الخيال العلمي مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول الكتاب الصوتي:

دار النشر: Simon & Schuster Audio
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-09-01
المدة الزمنية: 6ساعة 58دقيقة
ISBN رقم: 9781797116273
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة 30 يومًا