The Gentleman Outlaw and Me - Mary Downing Hahn

The Gentleman Outlaw and Me

The Gentleman Outlaw and Me

٠ ٠ 5 المؤلف: Mary Downing Hahn
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
A “ripsnorting western … With plenty of twists and turns—and a cameo appearance by Doc Holliday—it’s a real cowgirl triumph” (Kirkus Reviews).

In 1887, twelve-year-old Eliza Yates—disguised as a boy—sets out with her faithful dog Caesar to search for her missing father. Along the way, she falls in with gentleman outlaw Calvin Featherbone. “Together, they make their way to Tinville, Colorado, where, coincidentally, Calvin’s father was killed by a certain Sheriff Yates. Calvin plans to avenge the murder, but he gets himself and Eliza in so much trouble with his amateurish schemes that the pair arrives in town ready to be hanged as horse thieves. Hahn’s writing crackles like gunshot in the Ol’ West, and Eliza and Calvin make a lovable team. The plotting is … tight and fast-paced, and Hahn does a fine job of recreating the atmosphere of the days of cowboys and miners” (Booklist).

“Hahn has obviously done her research, and succeeds in bringing the ambiance of the Old West to her novel. The result is a fast, funny, and entertaining adventure that’s just the thing for fans of Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman. ”—School Library Journal

“An amusing comedy of errors that derives much of its humor from Calvin’s speech and manners and Eliza’s wry asides alluding to her true identity as a girl. ”—Kirkus Reviews
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: كتب الناشئة مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Clarion Books
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-01-16
ISBN رقم: 9780547562599
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يوم