Why Bad Governments Happen to Good People - Danny Katch

Why Bad Governments Happen to Good People

Why Bad Governments Happen to Good People

0 0 5 المؤلف: Danny Katch
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
“With wit and clarity, Katch argues for social movements, political activism, and socialism as the alternatives we need to win the world we want” (Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor, author of From #BlackLivesMatter to Black Liberation).

The election of Donald Trump has sent the United States and the world into uncharted waters, with a bigoted, petty man-child at the head of the planet’s most powerful empire. Danny Katch indicts the hollowness of the US political system which led to Trump’s rise and puts forward a vision for a real alternative, a democracy that works for the people.

“In the tradition of Abbie Hoffman and George Carlin, Sarah Silverman and Dave Chappelle, Katch’s generous, embracing humor is deployed to uncover the deepest truths of our predicament. Don’t miss it. ” —Bill Ayers, author of Demand the Impossible!: A Radical Manifesto

“This is a moment when politics and laughter are both necessities for survival. Without them we would be lost. Now we have a book that gives us both. ” —Dave Zirin, author of Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down

“If you or your friends and family have been shocked and horrified since Election Day, Katch will calm you down, cheer you up, and get you ready to fight. ” —Sarah Jaffe, podcast host and author of Necessary Trouble

“It’s horrible, tragic, ridiculous, and full of suspense. But enough about the White House. This book will make you laugh out loud, learn something about our world, and get inspired to change it. ” —Brian Jones, actor, educator, and activist
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: كتب واقعية مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Haymarket Books
تاريخ الإصدار: 2020-02-13
ISBN رقم: 9781608468737
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ٣ أيام