Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales Vol 5 - Algernon Blackwood

Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales Vol 5

Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales Vol 5

0.0 0 5 Author: Algernon Blackwood
Selected from the entire body of Algernon Blackwood's work, this collection of short stories contains his finest writing. Published in a total of five volumes, Volume 5 contains seven of the best, including ‘The Dance of Death’, ‘A Psychical Invasion’, and ‘The Nemesis of Fire’. In ‘The Dance of Death’ we have a fleeting glimpse into another world, tantalisingly only half explained. Each disturbing tale is stamped with the unmistakable hallmark of Blackwood’s style including the two major John Silence stories. Mysticism and cosmic experiences feature, as well as the more traditional elements of the horror story. Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales reveals why Blackwood is celebrated as the twentieth century's foremost British writer of supernatural fiction.
Language: English Category: Short stories Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: House of Stratus
Published: 2014-12-01
ISBN: 9780755156122

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days