Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales Vol 1 - Algernon Blackwood

Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales Vol 1

Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales Vol 1

0.0 0 5 Author: Algernon Blackwood
Selected from the entire body of Algernon Blackwood's work, this collection of short stories contains his finest writing. Published in a total of five volumes, Volume 1 contains eight stories including Ancient Sorceries, Ancient Lights, The Listener, and Max Hensig. In ‘Ancient Sorceries’, Dr John Silence’s singular psychic acuteness confronts strange and extrasensory phenomena. In contrast, 'The Other Wing', is a chilling but delicate evocation of the mysteries of childhood. Mysticism and cosmic experiences feature, as well as the more traditional elements of the horror story. Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales reveals why Blackwood is celebrated as the twentieth century's foremost British writer of supernatural fiction.
Language: English Category: Short stories Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: House of Stratus
Published: 2008-01-12
ISBN: 9780755156085

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days