The Girls of Mulberry Lane - Rosie Clarke

The Girls of Mulberry Lane

The Girls of Mulberry Lane

0.0 0 5 Author: Rosie Clarke
.
1938, Mulberry Lane, London. War is looming, but on Mulberry Lane there are different battles being fought... Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp. Maureen Jackson is a prisoner of her father's blackmail. Three years earlier, she'd been hoping to marry Rory, the man of her dreams. However, after her mother's death, she was left to care for her overbearing father. Now Rory is back in London with a pregnant wife in tow to remind Maureen of the life that should have been hers. As war threatens, Janet ashley hopes to marry her sweetheart Mike, but her father refuses to grant them his blessing. Defying his wishes, Janet finds herself pregnant and her mother Peggy is determined to hold her family together at all costs. Will the girls of Mulberry Lane manage to snatch happiness before the darkness of World War II descends? Order the next book in the series out JANUARY 2018 - A Wedding at Mulberry Lane.
Language: English Category: Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Aria
Published: 2017-08-01
ISBN: 9781786692573
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days