Roses Have Thorns - Beverley Hughesdon

Roses Have Thorns

Roses Have Thorns

0.0 0 5 Author: Beverley Hughesdon
.
Will Amy risk disgrace or make the ultimate sacrifice? Brought up by her grandparents in the blooming Wiltshire countryside, Amy Roberts seeks solace amongst her grandfather’s prized roses to escape the cruel taunts from the village children about her rumoured illegitimacy. When she is then packed off to Lambeth at the age of twelve, Amy encounters the harsh reality of life in London’s darkest slums. But it is there she is given a chance: for a brief, magical interlude in her otherwise harsh existence Amy finds joy in her new position as a lady’s maid. It seems as though her future might finally be assured. But Amy's introduction to the glittering Warminster family comes with its price: it's not long before Amy loses her innocence, and in the most cruel way imaginable. Subsequently caught in a horrid feud between a father and son, she is trapped between the pull of love and duty. Betrayed and alone, Amy is left facing a heartbreaking choice… A poignant and passionate love story from the author of Song of Songs, this is perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe and Margaret Dickinson. Praise for Roses Have Thorns “Good, long, satisfying… full of detail and good characterisation” Bella
Language: English Category: Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Saga
Published: 2016-05-09
ISBN: 9781910859476
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days