The Posthorn Inn - Grace Thompson

The Posthorn Inn

The Posthorn Inn

0.0 0 5 Author: Grace Thompson
.
A charming historical tale of smuggling, village gossip and romance on the rugged Welsh coast, perfect for fans of Poldark The enigmatic Barrass delivers post in the village of Mumbles. He works long hours for little pay, and his home is a cold, damp lean-to. But half the young women in the village seem sweet on him, and indeed, three girls claim their babies are his. Olwen, a local fisherman’s daughter, seeks a way out of the drudgery and to prove wrong those who see her as ‘just a girl’. Ambitious and in love with Barrass, she strives to prove to the him that she is worthy of his affections. But with the temptations of illegal smuggling, alehouses and his other suitors, will Barrass want to settle down at all? The Posthorn Inn is packed with unforgettable characters, exquisite period detail and enduring charm and romance. It is a must for fans of Nicola Pryce, Gloria Cook and Winston Graham’s Poldark novels.
Language: English Category: Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Saga
Published: 2017-08-14
ISBN: 9781911591818
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days