Marathon

3.27 15 5 Author: Brian Freeman
.
Find one man, save millions...
On a June morning, thousands of people crowd into Duluth for the city's biggest annual event: the Duluth Marathon. Then there is an explosion along the race course…

Within minutes, Jonathan Stride, Serena Dial, and Maggie Bei are at work with the FBI to find the culprits. As social media feeds a flood of rumour, one spectator remembers being jostled by a young man with a backpack not far from the bomb site. He spots a tourist's photo and is convinced he sees the man who bumped into him.

When he tweets the photo, Khan Rashid becomes the most wanted man in the city.

But are the answers behind the Duluth bombing more complex than anyone realizes? And can Stride, Serena, and Maggie find the truth before more innocent people are killed?

This powerful and gripping thriller from bestseller Brian Freeman doesn’t let go, perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Michael Connelly and Mason Cross.
Praise for Marathon
‘Gripping … a fast, compelling read.’ Publishers Weekly

‘With strong characters and a propulsive plot, this thriller races to a breathless finish’ Star Tribune
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Action
Published: 2017-07-03
ISBN: 9781911591856
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days