Sample
Silent As The Grave - Paul Gitsham

Silent As The Grave

Silent As The Grave

3.78 37 5 Author: Paul Gitsham Narrator: Malk Williams
Audiobook.
It’s DCI Warren Jones’ coldest case yet…


The body of Reginald Williamson had been well concealed under a bush in Middlesbury Common and the murder efficiently carried out – a single stab wound to the chest. Reggie’s dog had been killed just as efficiently. With no clues or obvious motive, the case is going nowhere. Then Warren gets a break.

Warren’s instincts tell him that the informant is dodgy – a former police officer under investigation. But when Warren hears the incredible story he has to tell, he's glad to have given him a chance to speak. Suddenly, a wide criminal conspiracy, involving high-level police corruption, a gangster and a trained killer, is blown wide open…and Warren finds that this time, it’s not just his career under threat, but his family – and his life.

Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Silent as the Grave, the third novel in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

Readers LOVE Silent As The Grave
‘A fantastic read – I would go as far as saying this is one of the best books I have ever read.’ Reader review, 5 Stars

‘Had me on the edge of my seat. I was completely hooked.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Once I began reading this book, I couldn't put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘I completely devoured this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay
Language: English Category: Crime Series: DCI Warren Jones: 3 Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HQ Digital
Published: 2018-09-12
Length: 11H 46Min
ISBN: 9780263276145
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days