A Momentary Marriage - Candace Camp

A Momentary Marriage

A Momentary Marriage

٣٫٨١ ٣٦ 5 المؤلف: Candace Camp
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
New York Times bestselling author Candace Camp offers a delicious marriage-of-convenience story in this passionate historical romance, featuring her signature “clever and witty banter, sharp attention to detail, and utterly likable characters” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

James de Vere has always insisted on being perfectly pragmatic and rational in all things. It seemed the only way to deal with his overdramatic, greedy family. When he falls ill and no doctor in London can diagnose him, he returns home to Grace Hill in search of a physician who can—or to set his affairs in order.

Arriving at the doctor’s home, he’s surprised to encounter the doctor's daughter Laura, a young woman he last saw when he was warning her off an attachment with his cousin Graeme. Alas, the doctor is recently deceased and Laura is closing up the estate, which must be sold off, leaving her penniless. At this, James has an inspiration: why not marry the damsel in distress? If his last hope for a cure is gone, at least he’ll have some companionship in his final days, and she’ll inherit his fortune instead of his grasping relatives, leaving her a wealthy widow with plenty of prospects.

Laura is far from swept off her feet, but she’s as pragmatic as James, so she accepts his unusual proposal. But as the two of them brave the onslaught of shocked and suspicious family members, they find themselves growing closer. They vowed, “until death do us part”...but now both are longing for their marriage to be more than momentary in this evocative romance, perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Mary Balogh.
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: روايات رومانسية مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Pocket Books
تاريخ الإصدار: 2018-01-25
ISBN رقم: 9781501141638
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يوم