عينة صوتية
The Girl They Left Behind: A Novel - Roxanne Veletzos

The Girl They Left Behind: A Novel

The Girl They Left Behind: A Novel

٤٫٢٩ ٤١ 5 المؤلف: Roxanne Veletzos الراوي: Cassandra Campbell
كتاب صوتي.
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
A sweeping historical romance that is “gripping, tragic, yet filled with passion and hope” (Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author), offering a vivid and unique portrayal of life in war-torn 1941 Bucharest during World War II and its aftermath—perfect for fans of Lilac Girls and Sarah’s Key.

On a freezing night in January 1941, a little Jewish girl is found on the steps of an apartment building in Bucharest. With Romania recently allied with the Nazis, the Jewish population is in grave danger so the girl is placed in an orphanage and eventually adopted by a wealthy childless couple who name her Natalia. As she assimilates into her new life, she all but forgets the parents who were forced to leave her behind.

As a young woman in Soviet Romania, Natalia crosses paths with Victor—an important official in the Communist regime that she used to know as an impoverished young student. Now they are fatefully drawn into a passionate affair despite the obstacles swirling around them and Victor’s dark secrets.

When Natalia is suddenly offered a one-time chance at freedom, Victor is determined to help her escape, even if it means losing her. Natalia must make an agonizing decision: remain in Bucharest with her beloved adoptive parents and the man she has come to love, or seize the chance to finally live life on her own terms, and to confront the painful enigma of her past.

The Girl They Left Behind “is a vividly told, beautifully written, impossible-but-true story” (Helen Bryan, internationally bestselling author of War Brides) that you won’t soon forget.
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: الرواية مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول الكتاب الصوتي:

دار النشر: Simon & Schuster Audio
تاريخ الإصدار: 2018-10-09
المدة الزمنية: 10ساعة 57دقيقة
ISBN رقم: 9781508268673

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Atria Books
تاريخ الإصدار: 2019-04-09
ISBN رقم: 9781501187704
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يوم