Sample
The Lost Child - Ann Troup

The Lost Child

The Lost Child

4.5 4 5 Author: Ann Troup Narrator: Jenny Bede
As audiobook.
Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found. ‘The Lost Child is complex, mysterious and highly compelling reading.’ – Reviewed the Book Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up – so it seems as good a place as any. As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals; family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry, and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart, and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become… For fans of K.L Slater, Diane Chamberlain and C.L. Taylor What readers are saying about The Lost Child ‘atmospheric, haunting and quite dark’ – Book boodle ‘An unusual, beautifully written mystery.’ – The Disorganised Author ‘A fabulous book that gripped me and left me wanting more!’ – Compelling Reads ‘You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!’ – Becky Lock
Language: English Category: Thrillers Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HQ Digital
Published: 2018-04-01
Length: 8H 44Min
ISBN: 9780263267853
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days