Sample
Cuckoo - Sophie Draper

Cuckoo

Cuckoo

3.75 32 5 Author: Sophie Draper Narrator: Emma Pallant
As audiobook.
‘Spooky and absorbing. I was gripped from the first page!’ CASS GREEN There’s a stranger in your house… When her stepmother dies unexpectedly, Caro returns to her childhood home in Derbyshire. She hadn’t seen Elizabeth in years, but the remote farmhouse offers refuge from a bad relationship, and a chance to start again. But going through Elizabeth’s belongings unearths memories Caro would rather stay buried. In particular, the story her stepmother would tell her, about two little girls and the terrible thing they do. As heavy snow traps Caro in the village, where her neighbours stare and whisper, Caro is forced to question why Elizabeth hated her so much, and what she was hiding. But does she really want to uncover the truth? A haunting and twisty story about the lies we tell those closest to us, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Cass Green.
Language: English Category: Thrillers Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Avon
Published: 2018-11-29
Length: 11H 41Min
ISBN: 9780008311308
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days