The Complete Doom of London Series (Illustrated Edition) - Fred M. White

The Complete Doom of London Series (Illustrated Edition)

The Complete Doom of London Series (Illustrated Edition)

0 0 5 المؤلف: Fred M. White
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
"The Doom of London" is a science-fiction series of stories in which various catastrophes beset Victorian London.

Table of Contents:
The Four White Days – A sudden and deep winter paralyses the city under snow and ice.
The Four Days' Night – The city of London is beset by a massive killer smog.
The Dust of Death – Diphtheria infects the city, spreading from refuse tips and sewers.
A Bubble Burst – How a stock exchange scare dislocated the life of the Empire for two days.
The Invisible Force – What might happen when underground London is tunneled for electric railways, if an explosion should take place in one of the tubes.
The River of Death – A prolonged drought and heat wave leads up to the shrinking of the Thames, and the plague is found upstream.

Frederick Merrick White (1859–1935) is mostly known for mysteries and he is considered as one of the pioneers of the spy story. He also wrote science-fiction.
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: الخيال العلمي مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Musaicum Books
تاريخ الإصدار: 2017-10-16
ISBN رقم: 9788027222537

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يومًا