Missing

2.6 10 5 Author: Monty Marsden
.
The search for a missing child reveals she is not the only one... A gripping serial killer thriller for fans of Angela Marsons and Jeffrey Deaver. In a little village in Lombardy, it's a cold November morning when Ami steps out of her house to go to school... and never comes back. As soon as her father raises the alarm, a frantic search begins. The investigation is led by Police Commissioner Sensi. His men immediately find a trail to follow, but it soon proves to lead nowhere. Three months later, Police Commissioner Sensi decides to visit Dr Claps, an old friend and a renowned criminologist, who guesses from his first few words the real reason for the visit. It's not just about Ami; she's not the only little girl to have disappeared. What people are saying about MISSING: 'A brilliant gripping book I couldn't put down. It's going to be frustrating to wait for the next one!' 'Full of twists and turns, red herrings and an ending I never guessed' 'Kept me reading to the small hours, very enjoyable' 'I am not sure I am sufficiently experienced at reviewing to actually do this book justice, it was brilliant'
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Aria
Published: 2016-12-01
ISBN: 9781784978969
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days