Revenge

1.0 1 5 Author: Andrew Frediani
.
Caesar is dead. Revenge has armed his hand. His name is Octavian. A gripping historical adventure. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane. Despite his young age, Octavian is already a consul. His position is not yet consolidated enough for him to carry out his plans of revenge upon the murderers of his beloved adoptive father Julius Caesar, though – and no courtroom can quench his thirst for justice. He makes powerful allies in Mark Antony and Lepidus, with whom he forms a triumvirate, and unleashes upon the streets of Rome a reign of terror, turning the screws until the tension is such that it can find release only upon the battlefield. And he doesn't have to wait long: soon two great armies, led by four renowned commanders, stand ready to clash in Macedonia, far from the city of Rome and its corruption. One one side, Brutus and Cassius – on the other, Octavian and Mark Antony. It is the battle of Philippi, one of the most famous in Roman history. Is this where Caesar's murder will finally be avenged? What readers are saying about REVENGE: 'I have always been an admirer of Frediani and this work did not disappoint' 'Beautiful – I read it in one day!'
Language: English Category: Crime Series: Romes's Invincibles: 2 Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Aria
Published: 2016-11-01
ISBN: 9781784978938
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days