The Secrets of Gaslight Lane - M.R.C. Kasasian

The Secrets of Gaslight Lane

The Secrets of Gaslight Lane

3.42 12 5 Author: M.R.C. Kasasian
.
Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton.

'Delightful and original ... A series that could well become a cult' DAILY MAIL.


125 Gower Street, 1883.

All is quiet at 125 Gower Street. Sidney Grice is swotting up on the anatomical structure of human hair whilst his ward, March Middleton, sneaks upstairs for her eighth secret cigarette of the day. The house is, perhaps, too quiet.

So when a beautiful young woman turns up, imploring London's formost personal detective to solve the mystery of her father's murder, Grice can barely disguise his glee.

Mr Nathan Garstang was found slaughtered in his bed, with no trace of a weapon or intruder. A classic locked-room case... or is it?

Praise for THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE:

'So refreshing ... These stand out in what is a heavily populated genre ... Clever and beautifully written' CRIME REVIEW.

'Atmospheric writing, quirky characters, droll wit, and macabre touches. A treat for series fans' LIBRARY JOURNAL.

'Pure amusing enjoyment' NEW BOOKS MAGAZINE.

Read the whole series:

THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS

THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT

DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA

THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE

DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE.
Language: English Category: Crime Series: Gower Street Detective Series: 4 Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Head of Zeus
Published: 2016-06-02
ISBN: 9781781859742
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days