A Wise Child

3.8 10 5 المؤلف: Elizabeth Murphy
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
Born at the turn of the 20th century, in a dilapidated house in the Liverpool docklands, Nellie Williams endures a childhood of ill treatment by her mother. She escapes into domestic service with a kindly employer, but when he dies, she is taken on by Joshua Leadbitter. He assaults the innocent girl, and she flees home.

Sensing her unhappiness, Janey, a scheming lodger, swiftly arranges a marriage between the girl and Sam Meadows, a sailor who once befriended her. The rape is concealed from Sam and when Nellie’s son, Tommy, is born eight months later, there is doubt about his parentage.

As insecurities grow, and Nellie and Sam are pushed to their breaking point, they will be forced to face the truth behind Tommy’s heritage, and make a huge decision…
A gritty love letter to the author’s home town, A Wise Child is a spellbinding family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Helen Forrester and Lyn Andrews
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: روايات رومانسية مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Canelo Saga
تاريخ الإصدار: 2019-04-18
ISBN رقم: 9781788634786
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ٣ أيام