Sample
How It Ends - Saskia Sarginson

How It Ends

How It Ends

4.67 3 5 Author: Saskia Sarginson Narrator: Stephanie Cannon
As audiobook.
RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

'Gripping, emotional, utterly engrossing' Lisa Ballantyne

'Stunning writing and wonderful nuanced characterisation. I was hooked' Rosamund Lupton

For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Celeste Ng, How It Ends is a sweeping and turbulent drama about the anxieties of post-war Britain, where one strong and inspirational young woman looks to find her place, no matter the cost...

1957: Within a year of arriving at an American airbase in Suffolk, the loving, law-abiding Delaney family is destroyed. Did they know something they weren't allowed to know? Did they find something they weren't supposed to find? Only one girl has the courage to question what really went on behind closed doors . . .

Hedy's journey to the truth leads her to read a manuscript that her talented twin brother had started months before he died, a story inspired by an experience in the forest surrounding the airbase perimeter. Only through deciding to finish what her brother started does Hedy begin to piece together what happened to her family.

But would she have continued if she'd known then what she knows now?

Sometimes, it's safer not to finish what you've started...

Praise for Saskia Sarginson:

'An intense and brooding read, with a brilliantly claustrophobic sense of place' Sunday Mirror on How it Ends

'An engrossing read with endearing characters thrust into traumatic circumstances. It stayed with me long after the last page' Lisa Ballantyne on How It Ends

'Outstandingly good. Part thriller, part love story, I guarantee you will not be able to put it down' Sun on The Twins
'Atmospheric, readable, beautifully evoked' Sunday Mirror on Without You

'Stunning in its insight and beautifully written' Judy Finnigan on The Twins

'This enthralling read will keep you up long into the night' Ruth Ware on The Other Me

'Inspirational and compelling' Candis Review on How it Ends

'A stunning writer with deep insight into people, their thoughts and behaviour' NZ Women's Weekly
Language: English Category: Fiction Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Published: 2019-05-02
Length: 11H 31Min
ISBN: 9781405543736
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days