Dead Man Talking - Richard Woodman

Dead Man Talking

Dead Man Talking

0 0 5 Author: Richard Woodman
.
A wartime attack on a defenceless merchant convoy brings the intent of the Admiralty into question. Was it merely a bad tactical decision or something more sinister?
Why did Admiral Dudley Pound scatter Convoy PQ17 in the Barents Sea on the evening of 4th July 1942? Most of the merchant ships were destroyed while not a single one of the warships assigned to protect them was lost, casting a long shadow over subsequent events.

Why did Pound act as he did? And why was this information an official secret for so long? It might have remained so, but for the revelations of a dead man talking.
A thrilling tale of World War II from Richard Woodman, perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brian and Dewey Lambdin
Language: English Category: Fiction Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Published: 2019-06-27
ISBN: 9781788636209
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days