Hetty's Secret War - Rosie Clarke

Hetty's Secret War

Hetty's Secret War

0.0 0 5 Author: Rosie Clarke
.
In 1939, with the world on the brink of war, one women faces a future more uncertain than she had ever imagined... Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Georgie - when the man she has always loved is sent to France on a secret war office mission every knock of the door fills her with dread of it being the feared telegram boy... Beth - orphaned as a child, Beth is coming of age and determined to do her bit for the war effort. Caught up in a whirlwind romance, she marries only to become a war widow... and one expecting a baby who will never know his brave father. Can she find happiness again? Hetty - desperately trying to make her way back from Paris to her beloved family in England, a fateful and tragic encounter brings Hetty to Chateau de Faubourg where she joins the resistance and risks both her heart and her life fighting for charismatic resistance leader Stefan Lefarge... However dark the times, courage, determination and the power of friendship can overcome the hardships of war.
Language: English Category: Fiction Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Aria
Published: 2019-03-19
ISBN: 9781789542226
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days