Mulberry Lane Babies - Rosie Clarke

Mulberry Lane Babies

Mulberry Lane Babies

0.0 0 5 Author: Rosie Clarke
.
1941, Mulberry Lane, London. War rages but new arrivals bring new hope. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Life is hard for all on Mulberry Lane as the war rages into yet another year. Desperate times push people into dangerous situations. Menacing shadows lurk on dark street corners, threatening the safety of those who are alone and vulnerable. When Peggy's twins are born early, Maureen and Nellie are there to lend a helping hand. The mothers of Mulberry Lane stick together despite the grim conditions of war-torn London and a shadowy fear that stalks their lives. Neighbours and friends look out for each other and new life brings hope and joy to the Lane. What readers are saying about the series: 'When it comes to writing sagas, Rosie Clarke is up there with some of the best in the business' Bookish Jottings. 'Full of drama, romance and secrets ... A perfect example of its genre' That Thing She Reads. 'This is wonderful historical fiction that is so character-driven you'll wish these women lived on your street' Kathleen Gray, NetGalley. 'Absolutely loved this latest instalment and revisiting the ladies of the Lane. Another great story of love and heartache' Wendy Haines, NetGalley.
Language: English Category: Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Aria
Published: 2018-06-01
ISBN: 9781786693006
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days