The Time of Our Lives - Abby Williams

The Time of Our Lives

The Time of Our Lives

4.2 5 5 Author: Abby Williams
.
'The Time of Our Lives is a life-affirming story full of humour and warmth, centred around a friendship that is both ageless and timeless. I absolutely loved it. It has made me want to find a senior citizen BFF of my own!' Dani Atkins, bestselling author of Fractured. 'Beautifully written, The Time of Our Lives in an uplifting, feel-good read about loss and friendship and making the absolute best of an unexpected situation. Lydia and Erin are instantly relatable and I was rooting from them from beginning to end. A lovely, well-crafted story that left me smiling and wishing I could stay in Lydia and Erin's world for a little longer' Ella Harper, author of If I Fall. Two women from two very different generations are brought together through dramatic circumstances and help each other to forge new paths. Twenty-six-year-old Erin has everything she's ever wanted – a good job, a gorgeous fiancé and a best friend who's always there for her. But suddenly her life comes crashing down around her. Unable to return home to her parents, she takes a room in a house nearby and her life starts over in the most unexpected of ways... Seventy-six-year-old Lydia, who, shocked by the sudden death of her husband, is devastated to discover that he has left her in crippling debt. With no choice but to take in a lodger, Erin comes into her life. When they find a letter hidden in the attic old secrets come to light and, with Erin by her side, Lydia finds herself going on a trip of a lifetime. Perfect for fans of The Flatshare, 59 Memory Lane and If Only I Could Tell You.
Language: English Category: Personal Development Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Aria
Published: 2019-08-08
ISBN: 9781789540703
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days