لا توجد تقييمات
0
اللغة
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف
الرواية

A New Dream: A captivating family saga set in 1920s London

المؤلف: Maggie Ford الكتاب الإليكتروني

She must fight to save her family from ruin.

Julia Longfield has a comfortable life. She lives on the fringes of the East End, in a prosperous and middle-class neighbourhood with her family, and is looking forward to the announcement of her engagement to Chester Morrison.

But when Julia’s father dies suddenly, the family are left in poverty and Julia is jilted by her fiancé. It falls to Julia to look after her mother and younger siblings and find them new lodgings. Ambitious and determined to fight for her family, Julia seizes upon an opportunity when she meets Simon Layzell, the owner of a shop selling dress fabric. Together, they decide to go into business and a new partnership is formed, giving Julia the chance at a better future.

An uplifting and engaging saga set in 1920s London, perfect for fans of Rosie Harris and Katie Flynn.

© 2021 Canelo Saga (الكتاب الإليكتروني) ISBN رقم: 9781800324350

آخرون يستمعون إلى