Bloodstone

المؤلف:
Paul Doherty
الكتاب الإليكتروني

A strange and ominous artifact could hold the key to everything…

December, 1380. When the corpse of Sir Robert Kilverby is discovered in a locked room, Brother Athelstan accompanies the King's coroner to investigate.

Sir Robert had in his possession a priceless relic, a sacred bloodstone, which has now disappeared. Did Sir Robert die of natural causes or was he murdered?

Athelstan is sceptical of rumours of a curse hanging over Sir Robert, but when it is discovered that a second old soldier has been gruesomely slain on the same night, the rumours no longer seem so far-fetched…

A scintillating murder mystery with twists and turns throughout, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, S. J. Parris and Michael Jecks.

Praise for Paul Doherty

'The best of its kind since the death of Ellis Peters' Time Out

'If you like Inspector Morse, you'll love Brother Athelstan' Prima

'Evocative and lyrical descriptions' New Statesman

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف:
أدب الجريمة

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Canelo Adventure
تاريخ الإصدار:
2020-10-26
ISBN رقم:
9781800321441

    كتب مشابهة

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"