By Murder's Bright Light

By Murder's Bright Light

By Murder's Bright Light

المؤلف:
Paul Doherty
الكتاب الإليكتروني

Scandal, murder and treason… Athelstan and Cranston are back with a bang.

Winter, 1379. French privateers are attacking the southern coast and threaten London itself, the very heart of the nation.

The situation becomes dire when an English flotilla of warships, with the colossal God’s Bright Light among them, drops anchor in the Thames; during the first night, the entire watch of the ship disappears without a trace.

The series of murderous and strange incidents leads to Sir John and Brother Athelstan being summoned to resolve the mysteries on board the ill-omened warship. Their investigations uncover some shocking truths – and they find themselves in the thick of a bloody battle on the Thames.

A gripping and suspenseful historical mystery with plenty of action, perfect for fans of Michael Jecks, S. G. MacLean and Susanna Gregory.

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف:
أدب الجريمة

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Canelo Severn House
تاريخ الإصدار:
2020-04-27
ISBN رقم:
9781788638920

    كتب مشابهة

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"