Cast the First Stone: A captivating Yorkshire saga of friendship and family secrets

Cast the First Stone: A captivating Yorkshire saga of friendship and family secrets

Cast the First Stone: A captivating Yorkshire saga of friendship and family secrets

المؤلف:
Margaret Thornton
الكتاب الإليكتروني

A secret from her past threatens the new life she has built…
Fiona Norwood, the new rector’s wife, has caused quite a stir in the close-knit parish community of Aberthwaite. With her glossy blonde hair, fashionable clothes and lavish use of make-up, she is not what the rural Yorkshire community expected, and her ideas to modernise the parish do not go down well with some of the more traditional members of the congregation.

Fiona is at the centre of the gossip and rumour in the community and it is only a matter of time before someone discovers the secret she’s been hiding in her past, something she hasn’t even told her new husband. The revelations and heartache that ensue have unforeseen consequences for more than one member of the parish.

An enchanting saga of marriage and secrets, perfect for fans of Rosie Archer and Margaret Dickinson.

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Canelo Severn House
تاريخ الإصدار:
2021-02-15
ISBN رقم:
9781800323896

    كتب مشابهة

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"