Echoes of the Past: An enchanting saga of love and family secrets

Echoes of the Past: An enchanting saga of love and family secrets

Echoes of the Past: An enchanting saga of love and family secrets

المؤلف:
Maggie Ford
الكتاب الإليكتروني

Old secrets will threaten everything they hold dear…

When Henry Lett dies, he leaves a restaurant that is far from thriving. His nephew, Edwin, is loath to see the once-famous Letts pass out of the family’s hands, and he persuades his aunt to sell her shares and give him a chance to get the restaurant back on its feet.

As Edwin prepares to marry Helen, the lovely young daughter of restaurant manager, William Goodridge, it seems everything has fallen into place. But the flame of attracting between Helen and Hugh, Edwin’s cousin, simmers in the background. A fearful Will watches over the trio, waiting and wondering when to reveal a secret that will reopen old wounds.

An absorbing saga of post-war London, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Fiona Ford.

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Canelo Saga
تاريخ الإصدار:
2021-08-09
ISBN رقم:
9781800324404

    كتب مشابهة

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"