Eve

المؤلف:
Beverley Hughesdon
الكتاب الإليكتروني

From the author of the timeless classic Roses Have Thorns, don’t miss this heart-stopping, sweeping saga, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs, Rita Bradshaw and Diney Costeloe.
She’s faced danger – but can she survive to win her freedom?

As the daughter of a disgraced British army officer and a Hungarian countess, Eve Courtney is born to gentry. Raised in colonial India, since her mother’s tragic death Eve has lived with her father in blissful ignorance of the conventions of the Empire.

When her father passes, Eve travels to England, under the guardianship of her tyrannical grandfather's lawyers. She flees to Scotland, in search of her long-lost aunt. There she finds only a temporary reprieve, and before long is reliant on her survival instincts. In creating a fresh identity, Eve hopes to gain her independence once and for all.

But when her new life brings her dangerously close to someone who could uncover her secret, she must make the ultimate choice: survival – or love?

Beverley Hughesdon was the much-loved author of Roses Have Thorns, Silver Fountains, and Song of Songs. Eve, her final novel, was discovered after her death, and is available here for the first time.

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف:
الرواية

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Canelo Saga
تاريخ الإصدار:
2016-10-10
ISBN رقم:
9781910859636

كتب مشابهة

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"