لا توجد تقييمات
0
اللغة
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف
الرواية
المدة الزمنية
9ساعة 49دقيقة

Islands

المؤلف: Peggy Frew الراوي: Arianwen Parkes-Lockwood كتاب صوتي

From the bestselling author of Hope Farm.

Helen and John are too preoccupied with making a mess of their marriage to notice the quiet ways in which their daughters are suffering. Junie grows up brittle and defensive, Anna difficult and rebellious. When fifteen-year-old Anna fails to come home one night, her mother's not too worried; Anna's taken off before but always returned. Helen waits three days to report her disappearance. But this time Anna doesn't come back ...

A spellbinding novel in the tradition of Helen Garner, Charlotte Wood and Georgia Blain, Islands is a riveting and brilliant portrait of a family in crisis.

“Peggy Frew is an amazing writer…Elegant, tender and very wise.” CHRIS WOMERSLEY, author of City of Crows

© 2019 Wavesound from W. F. Howes Ltd (كتاب صوتي) ISBN رقم: 9781528857529

آخرون يستمعون إلى