Leaving Shades

Leaving Shades

Leaving Shades

المؤلف:
Gloria Cook
الكتاب الإليكتروني

When Beth returns to her childhood home, she discovers that much of her life has been based on deception...

After a tragic miscarriage, Beth Tresaile returns to Owles House, the place of her miserable childhood, accompanied by her best friend, Kitty Copeland. Beth is determined to get revenge on her estranged mother, Christina, who neglected and abandoned her. But Beth slowly begins to discover that much of her childhood was built on deception.

Kitty is captivated with Cornwall, and Beth reluctantly becomes involved with the locals. However, there are fresh troubles ahead when her married lover, Kitty’s brother, wants to come back into her life…

A captivating Cornish saga filled with love and secrets, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Margaret Dickinson.

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Canelo Saga
تاريخ الإصدار:
2019-09-05
ISBN رقم:
9781788636506

كتب مشابهة

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"