Outcast

المؤلف:
Josephine Cox
الكتاب الإليكتروني

A breathtaking historical romance of loss, love, and heartbreak in eighteenth century BritainWhen Emma Grady finds herself orphaned one fateful night in 1860, she is left at the mercy of her devious aunt and cruel uncle Caleb Crowther. A feared Lancashire Justice, Caleb Crowther is a womaniser and a gambler, and now the inheritance due Emma is as much in his hands as is the beautiful girl herself.

But Caleb lives in fear of the past, for how did Emma’s mother mysteriously die? And what is the reason behind the family’s hatred for the river people? History seems likely to repeat itself when Emma falls desperately in love with Marlow Tanner, a young barge captain. For Marlow and Emma, it is an impossible love – a love made in Heaven but one which could carry them both to Hell.
The first heart-wrenching book in The Emma Grady Sagas, perfect for fans of Lisa Wingate and Fiona Davis
‘Cox’s talent as a storyteller never lets you escape’ Daily Mail
‘Driven and passionate’ The Sunday Times
‘One of the country's best-loved storytellers’ Prima

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Canelo Saga
تاريخ الإصدار:
2018-12-03
ISBN رقم:
9781788632959

    كتب مشابهة

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"