Rosie’s War عينة صوتية

Rosie’s War

جرّب التطبيق

Rosie’s War

المؤلف:
Kay Brellend
الراوي:
Annie Aldington
كتاب صوتي

A compelling wartime drama from the author of The Street, perfect for fans of Pam Weaver and Kitty Neale.

Rosie Gardiner is having a tough war. She’s had to leave her job as a nude at the Windmill in Soho after a horrific assault which left her pregnant, and is now living back at home with her recently remarried dad. Despite her best efforts, Rosie and her dad just can’t get along and the strain of coping as a young unmarried mother is getting to her.

As the Nazis strafe the city with V2 bombs, Rosie is determined to keep her head up through the Blitz but when a direct hit to her street cripples her father, it feels like the days have never been darker. With a final burst of resolution, John Gardiner decides to leave London to escape the bombardment and to Rosie’s mixed horror and relief, he takes her baby with him. Left alone in the East End, with the spectre of the man who assaulted her rearing his ugly head, Rosie decides to join the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service to keep her busy – and to give her hope in these tough times.

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف:
الرواية

لمزيد من المعلومات

دار النشر:
HarperCollins
تاريخ الإصدار:
2016-01-14
المدة الزمنية:
10ساعة 2دقيقة
ISBN رقم:
9780008162962

كتب مشابهة

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"