66 التقييمات
4.05
اللغة
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف
روايات رومانسية
المدة الزمنية
12ساعة 50دقيقة

The Bookshop of Second Chances

المؤلف: Jackie Fraser الراوي: Eilidh Beaton كتاب صوتي و الكتاب الإليكتروني

Set in a charming little Scottish town, The Bookshop of Second Chances is the most uplifting story you'll read this Winter, by a hugely talented debut author.

Thea’s having a bad month. Not only has she been made redundant, she’s also discovered her husband of nearly twenty years is sleeping with one of her friends. And he’s not sorry – he’s leaving.

Bewildered and lost, Thea doesn’t know what to do. But, when she learns the great-uncle she barely knew has died and left her his huge collection of second-hand books and a house in the Scottish Lowlands, she seems to have been offered a second chance.

Running away to a little town where no one knows her seems like exactly what Thea needs. But when she meets the aristocratic Maltravers brothers – grumpy bookshop owner Edward and his estranged brother Charles, Lord Hollinshaw – her new life quickly becomes just as complicated as the life she was running from…

An enchanting story of Scottish lords, second-hand books, new beginnings and second chances perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Veronica Henry, Rachael Lucas and Jenny Colgan.

© 2020 Simon & Schuster Audio UK (كتاب صوتي) ISBN رقم: 9781398501478 © 2021 Simon & Schuster UK (الكتاب الإليكتروني) ISBN رقم: 9781471196263

اكتشف المزيد من