68 التقييمات
3.78
اللغة
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف
الإثارة والتشويق
المدة الزمنية
9ساعة 13دقيقة

The Boyfriend

المؤلف: Michelle Frances الراوي: Christina Cole كتاب صوتي

'A thriller that will have you gripped' - Closer

He loves you.
He loves you not.

Amy is fiercely independent, with a high-powered career, a flat of her own and tight-knit friendships. But as she approaches her thirtieth birthday, she can’t help but rue the one thing she doesn’t have – a relationship.

When Amy comes around following a serious fall, she doesn’t remember anything from the last six months. Not even the upcoming skiing holiday at her aunt’s luxurious chalet in Val d’Isère with her mum and best friends to celebrate her birthday. And she certainly doesn’t remember being swept off her feet by the handsome Dr Jack Stewart . . .

Jack is the full package – charming, caring and devoted to Amy. Everyone is smitten with him, but as the week goes on, Amy begins to find Jack’s presence chilling. Is her broken mind playing tricks? Or is the perfect boyfriend really too good to be true?

For fans of The Chalet and The Hunting Party, The Boyfriend is a twisting anti-love story that will keep you guessing with every page, by Michelle Frances, author of the number one bestselling sensation The Girlfriend.

***

PRAISE FOR MICHELLE FRANCES

‘I tore through the pages . . . A high-speed chase of a novel’ – Louise Candlish

‘Michelle Frances manages to bring fresh energy to this age-old theme of family secrets . . . The finale doesn't disappoint’ – Daily Mail

‘Toxic family relationships, sultry European settings and an intricate plot which leaves you never knowing who to trust’ – Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet

© 2022 Pan (كتاب صوتي) ISBN رقم: 9781529049671

اكتشف المزيد من