48 التقييمات
4.4
اللغة
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف
كتب الأطفال
المدة الزمنية
6ساعة 30دقيقة

The Girl and the Ghost

المؤلف: Hanna Alkaf الراوي: Mirai Booth Ong كتاب صوتي

* Chosen as a 2020 Kirkus Prize Finalist for Young Readers' Literature! *

A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies.

I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your grandmother’s legacy. I am yours to command.

Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable.

But Suraya doesn’t know that pelesits have a dark side—and when Pink’s shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness.

Fans of Holly Black’s Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi’s Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.

© 2020 HarperCollins (كتاب صوتي) ISBN رقم: 9780063010178

اكتشف المزيد من