The House of Crows

The House of Crows

The House of Crows

المؤلف:
Paul Doherty
الكتاب الإليكتروني

A brutal murderer, a house of assassins, a devil incarnate…

It’s the Spring of 1380 and the Regent John of Gaunt needs money and supplies for his war against the French.

Unfortunately, the members of parliament at Westminster are proving especially stubborn – and the Regent’s cause is not aided when some representatives from the shire of Shrewsbury are foully murdered.

John of Gaunt orders Sir John Cranston, along with his trusty ally Brother Athelstan, to find the assassin before he loses every chance of obtaining the taxes he requires, before more innocent people are found dead.

An absolutely scintillating historical mystery, perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory, C. J. Sansom and S. G. MacLean.

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف:
أدب الجريمة

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Canelo Severn House
تاريخ الإصدار:
2020-04-27
ISBN رقم:
9781788638937

    كتب مشابهة

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"