The Return عينة صوتية

The Return

The Return

المؤلف:
Harry Sidebottom
الراوي:
Jonathan Keeble
كتاب صوتي

He came home a hero.
But death isn't finished with him yet …

145BC - CALABRIA, ANCIENT ROME. After years of spilling blood for Rome, Gaius Furius Paullus has returned home to spend his remaining days working quietly on the family farm.

But it seems death has stalked Paullus from the battlefield. Just days after his arrival, bodies start appearing - murdered and mutilated. And as the deaths stack up, and panic spreads, the war hero becomes the prime suspect. After all, Paullus has killed countless enemies on the battlefield - could he have brought his habit home with him?

With the psychological effects of combat clouding every thought, Paullus must use all his soldier's instincts to hunt the real killer. Because if they are not brought to justice soon, he may become the next victim.

THE RETURN is the breathless, epic new thriller from one of the world's best historical novelists - for fans of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden, Ben Kane and Bernard Cornwell.

Praise for Harry Sidebottom's historical thrillers:

'A storming triumph' - DAILY TELEGRAPH

'An extraordinarily vivid take on the ancient world' - EVENING STANDARD

'Absorbing, rich in detail and brilliant' - THE TIMES

'Relentless, brutal, brilliant' - BEN KANE

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف:
الرواية

لمزيد من المعلومات

دار النشر:
W. F. Howes Ltd
تاريخ الإصدار:
2020-06-11
المدة الزمنية:
8ساعة 26دقيقة
ISBN رقم:
9781004001552

كتب مشابهة

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"